Members

Find information about the 13 members of the National Committee on Health Research Ethics. The members are appointed by the minister for health.
Mette Hartlev

Mette Hartlev

Chairman
Professor of Health Law at Faculty of Law, University of Copenhagen LL.M, PhD, LL.D. 
Phone: +45 22 47 95 98
Email: mette.hartlev@jur.ku.dk
Thomas G. Jensen

Thomas G. Jensen

Vice chairman
Head of Department of Biomedicine, Aarhus University, professor MD DMSc, MPG
Phone: + 45 27 78 28 05
Email: thomas@hum-gen.au.dk

Anita Ulrich

Anita Ulrich

Cand.scient.anth., PhD in humanities health sciences
Phone: +45 30 11 06 03
Email: aulrich@mail.dk


Anne-Mette Hvas

Anne Mette Hvas

Professor. MD, PhD, Consultant Clinical Biochemistry
Phone: +45 23 34 82 52
Email: annehvas@rm.dk

Claus Ekstrøm

Professor, Section of Biostatistics, Department of Public Health, University of Copenhagen, MSc, PhD
Phone: +45 50 55 82 28
Email: ekstrom@sund.ku.dk



Jesper Ryberg

Jesper Ryberg

Professor of Ethics and Philosophy of Law
Phone: +45 20 71 20 13
Email: ryberg@ruc.dk
Kirsten Ohm Kyvik

Kirsten Ohm Kyvik

Professor, PhD, Head of Department of Clinical Research, University of Southern Denmark
Phone: +45 60 11 30 46
Email: kkyvik@health.sdu.dk

Klaus Bønnelykke

Klaus Bønnelykke

Chief physician in paediatrics, PhD, Professor
Phone +45 30 55 42 18
Email: kb@copsac.com

Lis Mancini

Lis Mancini

Shopkeeper, Member of the Region Council 
Phone: +45 22 52 07 48
Email: lis.mancini@rn.dk

Lisbeth Tranebjærg

Lisbeth Tranebjærg

Professor of Medical Genetics and Genetic Audiology, Department of Clinical Genetics/Rigshospitalet, The Kennedy Centre, PhD
Phone: +45 21 25 45 32
Email: tranebjaerg@sund.ku.dk

Mads Hermansen

Mads Hermansen

Director, dr. (hab.) et PhD. Aut. Psychologist, Professor at Dep. of Psychosocial Health, University of Agder, Norway
Phone: +45 40 55 24 05
Email: mh@madshermansen.dk

Per Jess

Per Jess

Dr.Med.Sci., Specialist in Surgery and Surgical Gastroenterology
Phone: +45 40 34 33 02
Email: pjss@regionsjaelland.dk

Raben Rosenberg

Raben Rosenberg

Head of clinic of Mental Health Services in the Capital Region of Denmark, professor, Dr.Med.Sci
Phone:+45 30 31 61 89
Email: raben@dadlnet.dk